Skip to main content

Change BOS Occupant

Eptura Knowledge Center

Change BOS Occupant

You can change the BOS Occupant in the phase. For details on how to change the BOS Occupant, refer to Update the Occupant's To Location.

It is important to remember that any changes will automatically Sync Forward to future phases and never backward to past phases.

In this example:

  • In Phase 1, John was added and moved from 9.1 to 9.2.
  • In Phase 2, John was added and moved from 9.2 to 9.3.
  • In Phase 3, John was added and moved from 9.3 to 9.4.
  • Then back in Phase 2, John was removed and replaced with Louise. This change will automatically Sync Forward.

image2020-9-24_14-27-12.png

Publish to Live

Remember when you publish a phase to the Live VBS you will have the following options:

  • Remove existing occupants at destination workpoints.
  • Remove allocation at departing locations.

For more details, refer to Publish the BOS Move Plan to Live.