You can remove a person from a workpoint. After you have removed a person, remember to check if they still are part of the team, if they have either left the team or the business, you will need to remove them from the team. Refer to Manage people in a Fixed Team or Manage people in a Flexi Team.
Click on a workpoint. The Workpoint dialog displays.
Next to the name of the person, click the X.
The person is removed from the workpoint.
The person will stay in the team, with no allocated desk. For example, Felicity Lewis remains in the Asset Portfolio Management team. Also, the workpoint will not change owning teams.