Skip to main content

Manage Move Request

Eptura Knowledge Center

Manage Move Request

From the Manage Service Request screen.
  1. Click a service request to edit. The Edit Service Request screen displays.

You can add large or small move requests.

clipboard_e14325e4aafffe5765e6aa2c766497637.png

2. Click the Add icon_add.png icon. The Select a Move Type dialog displays. You can add one or many move requests.

select_move_type.png

3. Select either:

  • Large Move - Select this move type for a large move. Only requires the number of people moving, their current location and destination.
  • Small Move - Select this move type for a small move. Used to provide details of people involved in the move, as well as their individual current and future locations.

Large Move

clipboard_ebd2651d38954b080e4d0c5d695f375d7.png

Complete the following:

Field Description
People spin box Enter or select the number of people.
From location drop-down Enter or select your current location.
From external location drop-down Enter the external location.
To location drop-down Enter or select the to location.
To external location drop-down Enter the external location.

Click the Tick icon_tick.png icon to complete the Move Request.

If needed you can either:

  • add another Move Request, click the Add icon_add.png icon
  • edit the the Move Request, click the Pencil icon_pencil.pngicon
  • delete the Move Request, click the Trash icon_trash.pngicon.
  • to delete the large move, click the x icon and the large move is removed from the service request.

Small Move

clipboard_e8e76758469cd8c7d719215fe292006ca.png

Complete the following:

Field Description
Person Name field Enter the name of the person, as you type the results display and then you can select the person.
Current Location drop-down Enter or select your current location.
Current Workpoint/Team If the person has a workpoint/team assigned then this will display in the field.
To Location drop-down Enter or select the to location.
To Workpoint/Team If you know the workpoint/team the person is moving to then enter in the workpoint or team name.
Add Another Person check box Check the Add Another Person check box to keep adding more people.

Click the Add button. If you have added multiple people via the Add Another Person check box and now have finished then click the Close button.

If needed you can either:

  • add another person, click the clipboard_e02f390b30bc99544cb359769a33d449d.pngAdd another person.
  • edit the person's name, click the Edit icon_pencil.pngicon.
  • delete the person, click the Delete clipboard_eef64ea327a42bc9e63feec8b8e86f2e2.pngicon.
  • to delete the small move, click the Delete clipboard_e11e1c47d6eb0cb5858b9c9b003d8aaff.pngicon in the top-right corner. The warning message displays Are you sure you want to delete all small moves in this service request". Click the OK button. The small move is removed from the service request.