If your organization is using the SSO method, then you will need to contact your IT team to remove the user account.
When you remove a user, they will be considered to be archived and are no longer able to access Serraview. This action retains the history of their activity as a user so no information about their activities within Serraview is lost.
Navigate to Resources > User Security.
In the Search field, enter the name of the person.
Click the Archive User icon.
The user is archived.
The deletion of a Serraview user is different from the removal of a person from your People list. For more information about people management, refer toPeople Data and Manage the People Directory.