Skip to main content

Configure the Auto Lock and the Auto Archive

Eptura Knowledge Center

Configure the Auto Lock and the Auto Archive

Serraview Only Configuration
For users who have not logged into Serraview for a long time, you can set up the auto lock and/or auto archive users.
  1. Navigate to Admin Settings > System Config > General > General.
  2. In the Auto lock user idle time in days spin box, enter the number of days.
  3. In the Auto archive user idle time in days spin box, enter the number of days.
  4. Click the Update button.

For example, if you set the auto lock for 100 days then if the user has not logged into Serraview for that period of time then their account will be locked. To unlock an account, refer to Unlock or lock the user account.

If you set the auto archive user for 130 days, then if the user has not logged into Serraview for that period of time then their account will be archived. To un-archive the user account, you will need to contact the Serraview Support team.