Skip to main content

Opt-out of Engage's Search (Mobile)

Eptura Knowledge Center

Opt-out of Engage's Search (Mobile)

If you have a reason why don't want to be found in Engage's Search then you can opt-out of the search. Note that by default, this setting is turned off and you will be included in the search.

If you want to give your employee's the option to opt-out of the search, your System Administrator must enable the setting. refer to Enable Employees to Opt-out from Engage's Search.

Follow the Steps


Tap on the Notifications image2021-10-1_13-50-55.pngicon to begin.

The Notifications screen displays.

image2021-10-1_13-51-41.png

Tap the Settings button.

The Settings screen displays.

Tap the Opt out from search toggle to turn it on.

image2021-10-20_16-15-3.png

The setting is automatically saved.

When an opted-out employee makes a desk reservation then Engage will display their reservation without their name and a label called "Reserve".

image2022-8-10_10-51-20.png