Skip to main content
Eptura Knowledge Center

Set up your Notifications

Archibus OnSite

Your maintenance manager can decide if OnSite users can control their own notifications. They do this by running the  System / Mobile Apps Manager / Manage Configurations for OnSite  task and setting the "Allow users to modify their notification settings" option in the Notifications tab.

OnSite users who have permission can change the notification settings:

  • Change your Notification settings
  • Opting into Notifications when you install the OnSite app

Change your Notification settings


  1. Tap the Account icon, lower right corner.
  2. Tap Settings.

clipboard_f624f437-c656-4b57-ac1e-6e910ee108cf.png
  1. Tap Notifications and the Notification options display.

Notification Options

You can either tap a section and then select which notifications you want.

  • New Corrective Work - Get notified when new corrective work is assigned to your account. Specify which priorities should trigger notifications. Options are: Emergency Only, Emergency and Urgent Only, all Priorities, or None.
  • New PM Work - Get notified when new PM work is assigned to your. Specify which priorities should trigger notifications. Options are: Emergency Only, Emergency and Urgent Only, all Priorities, or None.
  • Status Changes - Get notified when work is assigned to you changes status. Specify whether you would like to receive notifications only for corrective work, PM, or both.
  • Escalated Work - Get notified when work is assigned to you is escalated. Specify whether you would like to receive notifications only for corrective work, PM, or both.
  • My Mentions - Get notified when someone tags you in a comment.
  • New Comments - Get notified when someone adds a comment to work assigned to you. Specify whether you would like to receive notifications only for corrective work, PM, or both.

Turn Notifications Off

Or you can tap Turn Notifications Off and all the notifications are disabled. Also, remember to go to your device's System Settings to turn off notifications for OnSite.

clipboard_cacdb62f-afdf-4ae1-8029-da4d181c2c4c.png

Note: If you need information about how OnSite will behave if you change a notification setting, click the "i" icon in the upper right corner of the screen for the notification. OnSite displays an explanation of the setting.

notificaiton_help.png

Opting into Notifications when you install the OnSite app


The device's System Settings controls whether or not you receive notifications. When you install and open OnSite for the first time, OnSite displays a permission screen similar to:

notificatin_install.png

If you choose Don’t Allow, the phone's Push Notification system setting will be set to Off; you will not receive any notifications from the OnSite app.

If you choose Allow, the phone's Push Notification system setting be set to On with the following default options:

  • Lock Screen/Notification Center/Banners: On
  • Banner Style: Temporary
  • Sounds/Badges: On

Note : If you uninstall the app and reinstall it again, you will not again be prompted to opt in to notifications. You make changes using the below procedure.