Close and open resources
When a Location, Floor, or Zone is closed, individual workspaces (resources) situated in those areas, cannot be opened independently.
About the Closure rule
Only one closure rule for a resource is stored in Condeco so you cannot set different closure periods for a Location, Floor, or Zone that manage the same resources and you cannot set multiple closure periods.
A closure period set for a Location takes precedence, followed by Floors, Zones, and finally Resources. Therefore, closing a Location overwrites any previously set closure periods for a Floor, Zone, or Resource, in that location, and if a location has a closure period set, you cannot set a closure period for a Floor, Zone, or Resource in that Location.
Hierarchy for the Closure rule
- Location: closing a location takes precedence and overwrites any other closure period set.
- Floor: you can only close a floor if there is no closure period set for a location, and closing a floor overwrites any closure period set for the below.
- Zone: you can only close a zone if there is no closure period set for either of the above and closing a zone overwrites any closure period set for a resource.
- Resource: you can only close a resource if there is no closure period set for any of the above.
Example 1: If a Zone is set to be closed from January 1-31, and subsequently the Floor or Location (where the zone is located) is set to be closed from February 5-28, the closure time period for the Zone is reset and overwritten by the closure period set for the Floor or Location.
Example 2: If a Resource is set to be closed on March 3, and subsequently the Location (where the Resource is located) is set to be closed from April 1-30, the closure time period for the Resource is reset and overwritten by the closure period set for the Location.
Example 3: If a Location is set to be closed from April 1-30 and you attempt to set a Resource (in the location) to close on March 28, a message is displayed advising a closure period is already set for the Location, and your request is ignored.