Remove Visitor as Customer Role
Users with customer-level permissions can now view and delete their own preregistered visitor records in the Visitor module. Previously, users with the customer role were allowed to add pre-registered visitors on the Registration screen; however, if a record was added accidentally or a visitor was no longer expected, the user had no way to remove the record themselves. Now, users with the Customer role are granted limited access to the Queue screen, allowing them to view or delete the visitor records associated with them.
Note: The Queue screen is accessed by selecting Visitor → Queue from the sidebar menu.
Using the options available in the Actions column on the Queue screen, customer-level users can edit, re-schedule, or delete their preregistered visitor records, saving time and eliminating the need to contact a higher-level user for assistance. This expanded access will be available to customers in the next two weeks. If you have any questions, please call 713-526-1029 or send an email to firstname.lastname@example.org.