Skip to main content

Global Preferences Admin

Eptura Knowledge Center

Global Preferences Admin

Level: Administrator

Your Administrator can set up the Global Preferences which are site-wide settings. The set up is for email notifications, site language, set up your brand in the site, enable new user sign-up, and the ability to rename modules.

Below provides an overview of what you can configure:

If you make changes to any of the settings, click the Update button in the bottom-right corner of the screen to save the changes.

Access Preferences

  1. Navigate to Admin > Preferences.

clipboard_e11aaa92be5a0f6a58bb4d7bb792ecc50.png

  1. The following can be updated:

Name

Description

Site Name field

This field allows you to name your site.

Email Alerts checkbox

This checkbox allows you to toggle whether or not your users receive system email alerts.

Directory Enabled checkbox

This checkbox allows you to toggle whether you want the directory on or off.

User Profile Enabled checkbox

This checkbox allows you to toggle whether you want your users to have the ability to edit their account information from the Tools>Profile page.

Operator User Administration checkbox

This checkbox allows you to toggle whether operator-level users are able to access the User Administration page.

Select a Language drop-down

This drop-down field allows you to select the default language for your site. 

We currently support localization in the following languages:

  • English (US)
  • English (UK)
  • Chinese (China - Mandarin -Simplified)
  • Czech (Czech Republic)
  • French (France)
  • German (Germany)
  • Japanese (Japan - Standard)
  • Portuguese (Brazil)
  • Russian (Russia)
  • Spanish (Spain)
  • Swedish (Sweden)

 The selected language is used for all new users and users who do not have a default language defined in their user preferences. This setting can be overridden on an individual basis using the My Preferences screen.

Site Active checkbox

The site active checkbox allows you to toggle whether your site is active or not.

Branding - Logos


This section of the preferences screen allows you to determine your:

  • Branding Logos
  • Navigation Logos

clipboard_e55c54c03de535025c77f1e5cb353a384.png

Branding - Theme Colors


This section of the preferences screen allows you to determine the branding colors for your site:

  • Topbar Color
  • Sidenav Color

clipboard_e11b5cf252c920336d0417df589a9747b.png

Enable New User Signup


This will enable the Sign Up! link to display on the Sign In screen and this will allow your employees to request a new user account

clipboard_e6b709bb96696046fe79aaedae5d67666.png

  1. Check the Enable New User Signup checkbox to allow users to request access to the site from the Sign in screen.
  2. In the Add New Administrator field, enter the name of the administrator and select the person's name to add them to the list. The person will be notified when a new user requests access and then they can add or delete New Users who request access.

After you add a new administrator they will display on New User Administrator's list. If you want to delete an Administrators then click the X icon.

Licenses


This section allows you to add or remove licenses for your products. When you have entered them, you can view them all here.

clipboard_ea0a2aab976eb34bd7258bb9becac56e9.png

Splash Screen Preferences


The Splash Screen Preferences sections allows you to customize the text your users see when accessing the:

  • Announcements Text
  • Hours Text
  • Services Text
  • Contact Text

clipboard_ed9469089dfe1bb1a2c19b8518cf74bbd.png

Rename Modules


This section of the preferences screen allows you to toggle whether you can rename your modules.

clipboard_e2a36f5e2824e0dd624e8aa4e05ddabb8.png