Skip to main content

 

Eptura Knowledge Center

✨Join a waitlist

Joining a waitlist

If your organization has the Workplace Experience Agent enabled, when searching for a personal space and no suitable spaces are available, you might be invited to join a waitlist.

mob wait 03.png

Tap Join waitlist if you want a personal space matching the searched criteria automatically booked for you should one become available. If a space is booked, you'll be notified by email and by a push notification on your mobile device.

If you don't want to join the waitlist, you can tap Edit criteria to continue searching for a space, or tap anywhere else to close the message.

Your organization has set a cut-off time before the required booking for the waitlist to expire. You can edit the cut-off time to suit your requirements or turn off waitlists entirely in your user profile in the web app. Learn more: AI settings for employees

To increase your chances of securing a space when your workplace is fully booked, you can join multiple waitlists by searching again for a different workspace type, subject to the following rules:

  • One active entry per workspace type, per slot, per day. This applies across all locations. Joining for the same workspace type and day at another location moves the existing waitlist there and keeps the user's place in the queue
  • If 'any' workspace type was selected during the search, this counts as one active waitlist entry and is replaced if a specific workspace type is subsequently searched for.

When you've joined a waitlist, the Calendar displays Waitlist on the date you are waiting for a space, along with the requested workspace type. 

mob wait 02.png