Manage bookings on the Advanced Booking Grid
Users can make changes to bookings from the Advanced Booking Grid, and administrators can perform additional functions such as confirming booking requests, putting bookings on a wait list, marking bookings as ‘Don’t Move’, etc.
Open a booking
Click a booking on the Advanced Booking Grid to open the booking form. Alternatively, right-click the booking and click Open.
Move or copy bookings
Move: Click the booking and drag to another meeting space and/or time slot.
Copy: Right-click the booking and click Copy. A duplicate booking appears on the grid. Drag the duplicate booking to another room and/or time slot.
Only single meeting space bookings can be moved or copied, not conferences.
Bookings can only be moved or copied to other slots on the same day.
Extend a Booking
To extend a booking, hover the mouse over the right edge of the meeting until the double arrow appears, then click and drag the edge to the right. Meetings in progress can also be extended.
Only non-video conference bookings can be extended.
Meeting status
When a meeting time approaches, the booking can be manually marked as 'In Progress'.
Right-click the booking, hover over Confirmed, and click In Progress.

When the meeting status is 'In Progress', administrators can release the meeting space by changing the status to 'No Show'.
Right-click the booking, hover over Confirmed, and click No Show.

Wait list
Booking requests can be held on the Wait list so they do not block a time slot or meeting space while a request is pending. Booking requests on the Wait list do not appear on the booking grid, allowing other bookings to be requested in the same slot. Administrators and approvers manage the Wait list from the Requests dashboard. Learn more: Bookings and requests
Right-click the booking and select Wait list. Click OK to confirm.

Only requests for managed meeting spaces can be put on the Wait list.
Delete a booking
To delete a future booking, right-click the booking and select Delete Booking.
You cannot delete bookings that are in progress or bookings that occurred in the past.
Mark as ‘Don’t Move’
Administrators can mark a booking as Don’t Move. This applies a red border around the meeting indicating to other administrators that the booking should not be moved.

The ‘Don’t Move’ function is an indicator only; it does not prevent the booking from being moved.
Start a booking
To start a booking from the booking grid, click the booking to open the booking form and click Start meeting.
Learn more: Meeting space booking form
