✨AI settings for employees
THIS PAGE IS HIDDEN AND MUST NOT BE SHARED EXTERNALLY
About AI for Eptura Engage
If the Eptura Workplace Experience Agent is enabled for your organization, the following AI technology is available when booking personal spaces:
- Intelligent Booking - Spaces are booked for you automatically, based on prioritized groups, learned preferences, and booking logic.
- Waitlists - When no suitable space is available, you can join a waitlist and be automatically allocated a space that matches your search if one becomes available.
- Intelligent seat upgrades - When Eptura Engage automatically books a space outside your preferred group because there are no available spaces in it, Intelligent seat upgrades continually look for a better space within your preferred group. If a space becomes available, your booking is automatically moved, and the original booking is canceled.
Set your AI options
You can choose and set your AI options and preferences from the ✨AI tab in your user profile.
To view and edit your profile, click your initials at the top right of the Eptura Engage web app, and select My Profile from the menu.

Select the ✨AI tab and set your preferred AI options as described below. NEED NEW IMAGE

User profile ✨AI tab
The available options depend on your organization's global settings. Learn more (admins): AI global settings
Auto-book my workspace
Enable Auto-book my workspace to automatically find and book personal spaces for when you need them.
The best spaces to book are determined by anchor points and priority ordering of resource groups set for user groups. If none are set or you are not a member of a user group, learned intelligence is used, such as the spaces you've booked before or the location of spaces booked by members of your team on the date you are visiting the workplace.
Learn more: ✨Intelligent Booking for personal spaces
Auto-upgrade my workspace
Enable Auto-upgrade my workspace to allow Intelligent seat upgrades to monitor eligible spaces and move your existing booking to a better space, if one becomes available.
About Intelligent seat upgrades: When Intelligent booking books a space outside the preferred group, Intelligent seat upgrades are enabled for the booking. If a space frees up in the preferred group, the booking is moved.
Your preferred group is determined by the following:
-
User group access priority: If your administrator has added you to a user group that has prioritized resource groups, the highest-priority resource group is your preferred group. If multiple resource groups are on the priority list, all are monitored for suitable spaces and can be allocated, but Intelligent seat upgrades continue to look for a better space until one becomes available in the highest-priority group (or the cut-off time is reached).
- Default group set in user profile: If you are not a member of a user group that has prioritized resource groups, the default group configured in your user profile is your preferred group.
Set seat upgrade cut-off
Your administrator may have set a cut-off time before your booking that the seat upgrade stops looking for a better space. You can override the default settings to suit your own requirements.
Set the cut-off time before the booking for seat upgrades to stop looking for a better space (overrides your organization's default expiration):
- Select either On the day or Day before, and then select the hour of the day.
Set waitlist cut-off
About waitlists - If your administrator has enabled waitlists, when no suitable space is available during a personal space search, you can join a waitlist and be automatically allocated a matching space if one becomes available. The allocated space will meet the workspace type and attribute requirements set in the original search.
Your administrator may have set a cut-off time before your booking, after which the waitlist expires, and you are notified that a space was not booked. You can override the default settings to suit your own requirements.
Set the cut-off time before the required booking that the waitlist stops looking for a space, and you are notified that a space was not booked (overrides your organization's default expiration):
- Select either On the day or Day before, and then select the hour of the day.
Learn more
- ✨Intelligent Booking for personal spaces
- ✨AI settings for employees (this page)
- ✨AI global settings
- ✨Eptura Engage AI
- ✨Workplace Experience Agent
- ✨Eptura Assistant (for Eptura platform services)
