Skip to main content

 

Eptura Knowledge Center

Check-in and bump for personal spaces

About check-in and bump

Check in to your booking to confirm the workspace is in use. If you do not check in within the time required by the group managing the personal space, your booking might be bumped. When a booking is bumped, the personal space is available for others to book.

Check-in methods

Check in to your personal space booking from either the Eptura Engage web app, mobile app, or the Kiosk. However, if self-certification is required at the location or QR code check-in is required by the personal space, you must check in using the Eptura Engage mobile app. Check-in might be automatic if the booking was made on the same day or proximity-based check-in is enabled.

If the Eptura Engage mobile app is installed on your mobile device and you haven't checked in to your personal space booking, a push notification reminder can be sent to your mobile 15 minutes before the check-in window closes. You can check in or release the booking directly from the reminder notification without opening the Eptura Engage mobile app. Learn more: Checking in from the mobile app

check in notification actions 01.png
Notification reminder on mobile device

If you release your booking or it is bumped (via any method), the personal space becomes available for others to book. However, your work status might still show you as in the office. If required, you can change your working status from the Today page using the web app or the Eptura Engage mobile app.

If both AM and PM slots are booked on the same day in a single booking, bumping the AM slot will also automatically bump the PM slot. However, if the AM and PM slots are booked separately (in two different bookings), they are treated independently, and bumping the AM slot does not affect the PM booking.

The requirements for check-in, bump, and other booking rules depend on your organization’s configuration and the group that manages the booked personal space.

Good to know


The following rules are defined by the group that manages the booked personal space and are set by your organization. Some or all might be enabled for the group.

  • Check-in button: The check-in option appears only when the booking reaches the check-in period defined by the group.
  • Check-in period: If set, you must check in for your booking within the time frame defined by the group.
  • Check-in for the whole day: If AM/PM booking slots are available and you have booked both for the day, you might only need to check in once.
  • Automatically check in same-day bookings: If enabled, when you book a personal space for the current day, you are automatically checked in.
  • Bump: If set, failure to check in within the timeframe defined by the group, causes the booking to be bumped and the personal space is then available for others to book.
  • Bump notifications: Warning notifications that a booking is about to be bumped or has been bumped, can be sent by email. By default, the bump warning notification is sent 10 minutes prior to the check-in period ending, however, this might have been modified for your organization.

The following settings depend on your organization’s configuration, and some or all of them might not be available.

  • Self-certification If enabled for the location, check-in is automatic when you agree to the self-certification statement.
  • QR code check-in If enabled for the personal space, you must check in using the Eptura Engage mobile app either directly or via proximity-based check-in.
  • Proximity-based check-in If enabled for the location, you might be checked in automatically when you cross the geofence boundary of your workplace.

If automatic check-in (proximity-based) is not working as expected: There are several environmental reasons automatic check-in via geolocation might not always work, and there are certain device settings we recommend to ensure the best results. Learn more: Proximity-based check-in