Skip to main content

 

Eptura Knowledge Center

Intelligent seat upgrades

Intelligent seat upgrades

If Intelligent booking automatically booked you a workspace outside of your preferred group because none were available, if Intelligent seat upgrades is enabled, it will keep monitoring your preferred group(s) for a better space.

Your booked space on the Calendar displays ✨Looking for a better space. 

seat upgrade pending.png

If a workspace becomes available in your preferred group, your booking is automatically moved. You'll be notified of the move by email and, if the Eptura Engage mobile app is installed, by a push notification on your mobile device.

Your organization has set a cut-off time before the booking for the seat upgrade to expire. You can edit the cut-off time to suit your own requirements, or turn off seat upgrades completely, from your user profile. Learn more: AI settings for employees

About your preferred group

If you are a member of a user group with prioritized resource groups set at the location, they determine the order in which seat upgrades look for a better space. A suitable space in a lower-priority group can be booked first, but monitoring continues until either a space becomes available in the highest-priority group or the cut-off time is reached.

If you are not a member of a user group with prioritized resource groups, the default group set in your user profiles is your preferred group.