✨AI global settings
THIS PAGE IS HIDDEN AND MUST NOT BE SHARED EXTERNALLY
Global settings apply throughout your organization.
Enable AI and configure options
AI technology for Eptura Engage is available with the ✨Workplace Experience Agent. Contact support to enable the Workplace Experience Agent for your organization. Learn more: ✨Workplace Experience Agent
Follow the steps to enable or disable AI globally for your organization and configure AI options.
- Sign in to the Eptura Engage web app and go to Advanced setup > Global setup.
- Select the ✨AI tab. NEED NEW IMAGE

- Configure the settings as required:
Options for ✨AI
Description
Good to know
Intelligent booking
Books a personal space automatically when a user sets their status to in the office, creates a team day, or uses Quick book.
Select True to automatically book spaces using Intelligent booking and to show the AI tab in user profiles.
Select False to disable Intelligent booking and hide the AI tab in user profiles.
When Intelligent booking is enabled globally, users can choose to enable/disable AI functionality from their user profile.
When activated, allow 24 hours for existing data to synchronize with the AI agent
In brief
Intelligent booking automatically assigns personal spaces based on priorities set in user groups or by learned preferences and booking logic.
Learn more: ✨Intelligent booking
Personal space waitlist
Select True to enable the waitlist and set the waitlist cut-off options:
- Set the time before the required booking that the waitlist expires and users are notified that a space was not booked.
- Select either On the day or Day before, and then select the hour of the day.
Select False to disable the waitlist and remove the option from the AI tab in the user profiles.
When enabled, users can enable/disable the waitlist and override cut-off settings from their user profile.
In brief
When no suitable space is available, users can join a waitlist and are automatically allocated a matching space if one becomes available.
Learn more: ✨Waitlists and Intelligent seat upgrades
Intelligent seat upgrades Select True to enable seat upgrades and set the cut-off options:
- Set the time before the required booking that the seat upgrade list expires.
- Select either On the day or Day before, and then select the hour of the day.
Select False to disable seat upgrades and remove the option from the AI tab in the user profiles.
When enabled, users can enable/disable seat upgrades and override cut-off settings from their user profile.
In brief
When Intelligent booking books a space outside the preferred group, Intelligent seat upgrades are turned on for the booking. If a space frees up in the preferred group, the booking is moved.
Learn more: ✨Waitlists and Intelligent seat upgrades
- Click Save to apply any changes.
When AI booking is enabled, users can configure functionality as needed in their user profiles. Learn more: ✨AI settings for employees
Learn more
- ✨Intelligent Booking for personal spaces
- ✨AI settings for employees
- ✨AI global settings (this page)
- ✨Eptura Engage AI
- ✨Workplace Experience Agent
- ✨Eptura Assistant (for Eptura platform services)
