Skip to main content

 

Eptura Knowledge Center

User Assignment for Eptura platform services

Home - app icon_Stacked.png

Eptura platform services

If your organization uses Eptura's platform services, up to 50 users can be assigned or removed from a location in bulk from the User Assignment page in the Global Admin Dashboard.

    Learn more

    About the User Assignment page


    The Eptura Visitor User Assignment page is available for Eptura platform services and allows up to 50 users to be assigned or removed from a location in bulk.

    The User Assignment page is opened from the Global Admin Dashboard menu. Learn more: Global Admin Dashboard

    gad user assignment 01.png

    By default, the User Assignment page lists 10 users per page in alphabetical order by the users' first names. The user list can be filtered and navigated as follows:

    • Search for user: Enter part of a user's name or email address in the search box on the left. Matching users are displayed automatically as you type.
    • Filter by location: Enter a location name in the filter box on the right. The user list is filtered automatically to show matching locations as you type.
    • Page navigation: Use the navigation arrows below the user list to move between pages.
    • Users per page: Use the drop-down list to the right of the navigation arrows to select how many users to display on each page - up to 50 users per page can be displayed and selected.

    Manage location assignments


    Platform services customers can assign or remove up to 50 users from a location at the same time from User Assignment in the Global Admin Dashboard.

    1. Launch Eptura Visitor from Eptura Home. Learn more: Eptura Home ↗️
    2. Select your Organization from the location drop-down list in Eptura Visitor to open the Global Admin Dashboard.
    3. Select User Assignment from the Global Admin Dashboard menu.
    4. Find and select the users as required - up to 50 users can be selected and managed at one time.
    5. Click Manage assignments.
      gad user assignment 02.png
    6. Select the location to assign or remove from the list. The list shows up to 10 locations. To find a different location, either enter the location name in the Search locations box or use the navigation arrows under the list to move through pages of locations in alphabetical order.
      gad user assignment 03.png
    7. Select Assign or Remove as appropriate, or click Close to return to the previous page.
      1. Click Assign to display the Set user rights options. Select the appropriate user group to apply to the selected location for all selected users, then click Save to assign the location and user group. Learn more: User groups and rights
        gad user assignment 04.png
      2. Click Remove to remove the selected location from the selected users.

    The changes are immediately applied and visible on the User Assignment page.